YSL Black Opium

FullSizeRender

I’ve been living on cloud 9 lately, as I received my second free sample to review for Influenster.  Now, don’t get me wrong, the “Homecoming” box was cool…but this one was much more my style.

I was sent a 0.25 fl oz bottle of the new YSL Black Opium fragrance.  I consider myself a bit of a fragrance whore.  I have tried so many, and tend to wear them for a while before I leave them for another scent.  But this one is fantastic!  I am not a floral scent person, I tend to lean towards warm or citrus scents.

Sephora describes it as such:

Black Opium is the new highly addictive feminine fragrance from Yves Saint Laurent. Fascinating and seductively intoxicating, the opening notes of adrenaline-rich coffee and the sweet sensuality of vanilla recline into the softness of white flowers for a modern, young, and vibrant interpretation of addiction. Get your dose.”

I don’t smell much of the white flowers, but the vanilla is what kills me.  It’s wonderfully warm and a bit sexy.  And I find that I can spray it before a night out, and still smell it in the morning.  The price for a full bottle kills me, $115 for 3oz, but this may just have to be a Christmas request!  Check it out here.

Maggie xx

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

