They Like Me…They Really Like Me!

So I heard through other beauty bloggers and vloggers about a site called Influenster.  In a nutshell, if they like you and they think you have access to the audience they want to see and buy a product, they send you boxes full of free stuff to review and share!

I signed up and was thrilled to be chosen for the Homecoming VoxBox.  They sent out 10,000 of them to college students, and included things every college student would use.  Here’s what I got, and here’s what I thought about the products!

IMG_2552

Red Vines

81y6FBNWp5L._SX425_

Truth time:  My mother’s maiden name is “Reese” and my brother works for Hershey…I’m almost contractually obligated to love Twizzlers.  In all honesty, I’ve never even had the opportunity to try Red Vines!  Getting them for free means I’m not betraying either of them.  They have a bit of a sweeter, almost more chemical taste than Twizzlers.  I’m still team Hershey, but these were a nice treat!  A great, sweet study-snack too.

Kettle Brand Pepperoncini Chips

0_j6Y1IXm.JPG.355x355_q85

People love Kettle Brand chips.  However, they’re not my thing.  But these are great!  Not as crunch and brittle as normal Kettle Chips, which might be a turn off for the usual fans.  And the Pepperoncini flavor gives a hint of spice, with that wonderful vinegar taste.  Reminds me of the old Pickle Flavor chips I used to love.

Luden’s Green Apple Throat Drops

12032163_723858247758327_4329276705067493640_n

These people really know what college students need!  I always seem to get sick at the worst time: before a presentation or finals or just when I have a packed schedule.  I’ll be throwing these in my school bag so I’m prepared for when that scratchy throat shows up unexpectedly.

Olay Active Botanicals Refreshing Gel Cleanser

17106986

All growing up, my mother was an Olay addict.  She has the face wash, the day cream, the night cream…it was all I saw on her vanity.  So I always associated Olay with a more mature skin.  But Olay has really put in the effort to get younger shoppers!  This packaging is fresh and pretty, but still has the same “Olay look.”  I really enjoyed using this too!  It was refreshing, and worked well with my Clarisonic brush.  It didn’t change my life, but it’s a great option.  And it still had that “Olay smell”, and made me think fondly of my childhood and my mom!

Sinful Shine with Gel Tech

Prosecco_1612_bottle Top-Coat_1600_Bottle

I live and die by my at-home gel polishes.  I paid big bucks for the lights and do my own gel at home.  I have always said I would never go back.  My roommate actually uses a similar technology to this polish.  I haven’t tried it out yet, but I am going to try it on my toes.  I can’t be the only one who hates not having my toes polished, but dreads painting them every week during boots season.  Also, this color is drop dead gorgeous.  A beautiful, neutral taupe with gold shimmer.  I was in awe.  They included the Step 2 Top Coat, which is supposed to make the polish last that much longer than regular.

That’s it, folks!  I can’t say any of these products are ones that I’ve been dying to buy, but I guess that’s the fun of VoxBoxes.  You get a chance to try out things you never would have tried, and maybe find new favorites.

I’m supposed to get another VoxBox soon which I am DYING for.  It’s much more up my alley…Can’t wait to show you guys!

Maggie xx

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.

Leave a Reply

