Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer…Yes Please

If any of you are like me, concealers never move heaven and earth and make me look like a Victoria’s Secret model.   Wait…that’s not the concealer’s fault you say?  Move along, naysayer.

Anywho, I was browsing through Sephora the other day, wondering what beautiful product would take my money this day, when I came upon the Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer.  Yes…that is a mouthful.  But I had been hearing a lot about this product.  Now, I’m no stranger to Urban Decay.  I fell in love with their Naked Palettes, swear by the smudging abilities of their 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil, and will not wear a bold lip color without first applying my 24/7 Glide-On LipPencil in “Ozone” (it’s the perfect first-step lip product…a clear lip pencil.  I promise to review it soon).

So I spend a good ten minutes coloring my arm in various shades of beige and walked out with the color “Light Warm.”

The first thing I loved about this concealer, even before applying it, was the fact the colors came in shades of “Neutral” and “Warm.”  I always have a dickens of a time, especially when I am using my self-tanner, finding face products I love, but only come in colors that are far too blue-toned for me. SoI was already on the Urban Decay fairy’s side.UD Weightless Concealer

Also, the packaging is pretty. It’s sleek and straightforward, but still looks nice and can be displayed.  And I am a fan of the doe-foot applicators.  When you just give me a concealer in a squeeze tube, I can guarantee half of it will be wasted because I cannot perfect the perfect distribution amount.  On the plus side, my hand is always perfectly concealed after these ones.

Getting back to the concealer, I love it.  It’s creamy and doesn’t dry too fast, so it’s blend-able.  It also dries semi-matte, so it doesn’t crease under my eyes or over a God-foresaken blemish.

I’m giving this product two thumbs up.  I’ve already re-purchased it, and the last one lasted almost THREE MONTHS with daily use! Anything that last that long is worth the price for me!

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Maggie xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

