God Bless Jaclyn Hill

The name Jaclyn Hill shouldn’t be foreign to anyone.  She is a beauty Youtube God who can turn any product she mentions into gold and creates the most kick-ass eye looks that anyone could dream of.  She’s a superhero among us.

BECCA Cosmetics is a pretty well-known beauty brand because of their Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed highlighters.  They’re raved about by anyone who has ever been lucky enough to come across one in a Sephora.  I’ve personally fawned over them for ages, but have been terribly reluctant to spend my part-time-retail-job money for a highlighter.

Highlighter had never been a staple in my beauty routine.  I have a few, sandwiched between a bronzer and blush in the Urban Decay Naked Flushed face palettes.  I’ve seen Jaclyn use them to perfect her face, but never thought they were for me.

That was, until she put her name on one.  I don’t know about you guys, but she could put her name on a line of hogs that supposedly make the perfect bacon, and I’d rush to the slaughter house. (Side note: That reference would not make much sense unless you knew I have been a vegetarian for almost ten years.  Don’t worry, we’re both learning here.  Stick around and you’ll begin to understand my twisted humor.)

So I bought BECCA and Jaclyn Hill’s magical highlighter, Champagne Pop, from Sephora.com and waited eagerly by my door until the kind post-man delivered it (probably greatly confused as to why I was so excited to see him…I might have made the post-man believe I love him.  That’s going to make things confusing.).

Money well spent…this shit is FLAWLESS.

IMG_2279 IMG_2280

First off, this packaging.  Now, keep in mind, I don’t have any of the other raved about BECCA highlighters.  But, come on!  That gold color, with the water droplets made to seem like champagne bubbles.  Then the gorgeous Jaclyn is on the back with a blurb about her story with the highlighter.

The packaging is identical to the other BECCA highlighters, which is great if you have a collection of them.  Personally, I hate buying multiple of the same product and having multiple different packages.  Color me psychotic, but keep it the same people.

IMG_2281 IMG_2282

THAT COLOR.  COME ON.  HOW IS THAT EVEN OKAY.

The first photo is in natural light, the second with a flash.  Both, FLAWLESS.  I swatched first straight from the pan, and the second blended out.  I can’t even handle it.

IMG_2283 IMG_2284

I’d give you a photo of it on, but out of the 4 million selfies I took, I looked like an ass-hat in every one.  I guess my blog debut will have to wait.

If you’re not sure about chucking out $38 for a beautifully shiny gold powder sent straight from heaven, do it.  Worst case scenario, Sephora has the best return policy on earth.

Available exclusively on Sephora.com until it’s debut in stores on July 16th, do yourself a favor and get it ASAP.

http://www.sephora.com/becca-x-jaclyn-hill-shimmering-skin-perfector-pressed-P398805

Maggie xx

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

2 thoughts on “God Bless Jaclyn Hill

Leave a Reply

